World Literacy Awards 2023

Every year, the World Literacy Foundation recognizes individuals and organizations annually for their outstanding endeavors that promote literacy learning. 

Applications for the World Literacy Awards are now closed.


Logo Awards Organization

Contribution to Literacy by an Organization

Awarded to an organization that continues to operate and provide a cutting-edge difference in literacy. Organization must be Non Profit, For Profit, NGO, Corporation or private company to qulaify.

Logo Awards Individual

Contribution to Literacy by an Individual

Awarded to an individual for their outstanding efforts to improve literacy. Candidate must not be associated with any organization qualify.

Logo Awards Young

Contribution to Literacy by a Youth

Recognizes the efforts and actions of a young person to reduce illiteracy. Candidate must be under 21 years of age to qualify
Logo Awards Academic

Academic Research Recognition Awards

Presented to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution not only in literature but in their intellectual work on writing and research. Identify Academic Research paper or study.

Logo Awards Individual

Government, State, Province, City Recognition Award

Awarded to a governemt entity for its outstanding Government policies and improvements in literacy and education. Identify entity for outstanding work, research, new program to qualify.

The Awards are an initiative of the World Literacy Foundation, a peak global literacy charity and the World Literacy Council.